AnsweringPrices.com

Answering Services That Integrate With Clio 2026: Native, Zapier or Logo Only

Published . Updated . Prices checked October 12, 2026.

A law office front desk with a desk phone beside a laptop
AI-generated editorial image using Google Gemini Nano Banana 2.1, October 2026

Key takeaways

  • At 100 three-minute calls a month, the services here that publish a price and state a Clio connection cost $384.20 to $1,160 (prices checked on or after October 12, 2026).
  • AnswerConnect calls its Clio link "one-way, from AnswerConnect into Clio", while LEX Reception, from the same company, says it adds documents to open cases.
  • Of the six priced Clio App Directory services, PATLive costs least at 50 and 200 calls; LEX Reception costs least at 100. PATLive lists Clio Manage only.
  • We found 7 of the 18 answering services we checked in Clio's App Directory on October 9, 2026; Answering Legal's listing covers Clio Grow only.
  • Each row states how the vendor says it connects (direct, Zapier, or a logo with no stated method), with the page and the date we read it.
In this guide
  1. What answering services that integrate with Clio cost
  2. Answering service Clio integration: native, Zapier or logo only
  3. What a Clio integration adds to the bill
  4. The catch for Clio users
  5. Confidentiality and ethics: what connecting a service to Clio asks of a firm
  6. Which answering service fits which Clio setup
  7. Frequently Asked Questions
  8. Sources

With prices checked on or after October 12, 2026, answering services that publish a price and state a Clio connection cost $384.20 to $1,160 for 100 three-minute calls a month. We found 7 of the 18 services we checked in Clio's App Directory on October 9, 2026. The rest connect through their own apps, through Zapier, or show only a logo.

What answering services that integrate with Clio cost

Prices checked from October 12, 2026; each Source cell gives that vendor's read date.

ServiceBilling unitEntry plan50 calls/mo100 calls/mo200 calls/moOverageContractSource
Abby ConnectAbby Minute (one AI minute counts as half)$165/month (50 minutes)$493.50$898$1,656$2.76 to $3.30 a minuteMonth-to-month; 30 days notice after the first 30 days; no refundsabby.com/pricing, read Oct 12, 2026
Smith.ai Virtual ReceptionistsPer call$300/month (30 calls)$530$915$1,965$8.50 to $11.50 a callCancel 30 days before the cycle ends or the next month is billed; annual plans prepaid and non-refundablesmith.ai/pricing/receptionists, read Oct 12, 2026
Alert Communicationslaw firms onlyPer minute (per-event billing allowed)$240/month (100 minutes)$375$750$1,500Not publishedMonth-to-month; written notice one month before the next invoicealertcommunications.com/plans, read Oct 7, 2026
AnswerConnectPer minute$350/month (200 minutes)$350$395$887.50$1.75 to $2.50 a minute90-day minimum, then written notice; a partial month is billed in fullanswerconnect.com/plans-direct, read Oct 9, 2026
AnswerFirstPer minute$30/month (pay per use at $1.60 to $1.95/min)$270 to $322.50$510 to $615$990 to $1,200$1.60 to $1.95 a minuteNo contract unless the proposal sets one; dedicated agents carry a 2-year minimumanswerfirst.com/pricing, read Oct 12, 2026
Answering LegalPer minuteQuote onlyQuote onlyQuote onlyQuote onlyNot publishedMonth-to-month; service runs to the next cycle after noticeansweringlegal.com/answering-service-pricing-plans, read Oct 12, 2026
LEX ReceptionPer minute$425/month (150 minutes)$425$450$1,000$2.25 to $2.75 a minuteMonth-to-month with written notice; a partial month is billed in fulllexreception.com/plans-direct, read Oct 9, 2026
Moneypenny (US)Per minute$165/month (50 minutes)$371$613$1,152$1.67 to $2.28 a minuteMonth-to-month; one full calendar month notice by phonemoneypenny.com/us/plans-pricing-people, read Oct 12, 2026
PATLivePer minute$49/month (pay per use at $2.99/min)$293.50$479$938$1.49 to $2.29 a minuteMonth-to-monthpatlive.com/pricing, read Oct 12, 2026
PoshPer minute$65/month (pay per use at $2.30/min)$322.50$630$1,170$1.90 to $2.20 a minuteMonth-to-month; cancels at the end of the cycle; non-refundableposh.com/pricing, read Oct 12, 2026
RubyPer minute$250/month (50 minutes)$620$1,160$2,125$3.30 to $5.40 a minute30-day contract that renews automaticallyruby.com/plans-and-pricing, read Oct 12, 2026
Specialty Answering ServicePer minute or per call$44/month (pay per use at $1.54/min)$231$384.20$783$1.09 to $1.44 a minuteThree cancellation rules on the site and a fourth in the terms; no prorationspecialtyansweringservice.net/pricing, read Oct 12, 2026

Our arithmetic: each vendor's cheapest published plan for that volume plus its published overage, at 3-minute calls. Taxes, pass-through fees, setup fees and add-ons are not included. How we price.

The table holds the 12 services that state a Clio connection on their own pages or in a Clio listing. 100 three-minute calls are 300 minutes. Specialty Answering Service sells $269/month for 220 minutes and charges $1.44 a minute past it, so 100 calls cost $384.20. Of the 11 services in the table with a published price, it costs least at 50, 100 and 200 calls, and Ruby costs most.

Six of the seven Clio listings also show a price line ("Starting at" or "Most popular"). We do not use those figures: they carry no date, and every price on this page comes from the vendor's own pricing page.

Answering service Clio integration: native, Zapier or logo only

Clio sells two products these services connect to: Clio Grow (intake and leads) and Clio Manage (matters, contacts, time and billing). A listing in Clio's App Directory is written by the vendor and names the product it works with. A logo on a vendor's own page is not an integration.

ServiceClio App Directory listing, read October 9, 2026How it connects, as the vendor states itWhat it says reaches ClioSource
Smith.ai Virtual ReceptionistsClio Grow and Clio ManageDirect: you connect your Clio account from Smith.ai"call summaries, contact information (name, email, phone number), and call duration/length (if applicable)"clio.com/app-directory/smith-ai
RubyClio Grow and Clio ManageDirect: "Click Allow Access to authorize Ruby to send your calls to Clio"Calls, messages and voicemails; on Grow, the "Matter Pipeline"clio.com/app-directory/ruby; Ruby help, read October 7, 2026
LEX ReceptionClio Grow and Clio Manage"direct integration - no third-party tools needed"; "A Clio certified app"Contact details, intake notes, case information and documents, mapped to the matterclio.com/app-directory/lexreception; lexreception.com/integrations/clio, read October 7, 2026
Answering LegalClio Grow onlyDirect, through a Clio Grow "Lead Capture Token""only new lead messages will be sent to Clio Grow"clio.com/app-directory/answering-legal; answeringlegal.com/integrations/clio-grow, read October 7, 2026
Alert CommunicationsClio Grow"We connect directly to Clio Grow, Filevine, Lead Docket, and CASEpeer"Lead and client data from calls, chat and textclio.com/app-directory/alert-communications; Alert legal intake, read October 7, 2026
Abby ConnectClio Manage (the listing text also names Clio Grow)Direct: "you don't need to copy any passwords or keys"Each call as a Communication or a Note on the matched contactclio.com/app-directory/abby-connect; Abby help, read October 7, 2026
PATLiveClio ManageThe listing says call details go "directly into the system you are already using"; PATLive's legal page shows logos onlyCall details and new-client noticesclio.com/app-directory/patlive
AnswerConnectNone found"one-way, from AnswerConnect into Clio"; the same page says "try through Zapier"Caller's name, phone number and notes as a new contactanswerconnect.com/integrations/clio, read October 7, 2026
AnswerFirstNone foundDirect to Clio Grow, "also available through Zapier"A lead entry in Clio Growanswerfirst.com/answering-service-clio-grow, read October 7, 2026
Specialty Answering ServiceNone foundIts own Clio app in SAS Flex, connected with your Clio API keyCaller data to your Clio Lead InboxSAS support article, read October 7, 2026
MoneypennyUSNone foundZapier: "You will need a suitable Zapier account"Contacts created or updated by Zapier templatesMoneypenny Clio setup, read October 7, 2026
PoshNone foundIntegrations page names Clio Grow and Clio Manage, set up "via our Online Portal"; method not statedNot statedposh.com/integrations, read October 7, 2026
Answering Service CareNone foundIntegrations page describes Clio; method not stated (a separate Zapier app exists)"sync client data"answeringservicecare.com/integrations, read October 9, 2026
Go AnswerNone foundLegal page claims "automated task creation"; method not statedNot statedgoanswer.io/call-center-for-lawyers, read October 7, 2026
MAP CommunicationsNone found"We integrate effortlessly with Calendly, Google Calendar, Acuity, Clio, Setmore"; method not statedNot statedMAP personal injury page, read October 7, 2026
NexaNone foundClio logo on its integrations page, no textNot statednexa.com/integrations, viewed October 7, 2026
ReceptionHQNone foundClio logo on its integrations page, no textNot statedreceptionhq.com/integrations, read October 7, 2026
AnswerForceNone foundNo Clio page on its integrations page or sitemapNot statedanswerforce.com, read October 7, 2026

How we checked the directory: we opened every page of Clio's App Directory on October 9, 2026 (two of its 41 index pages failed to load) and tried each vendor's name as a listing address. Clio's directory also lists AI receptionists and phone systems; this page covers answering services only.

What a Clio integration adds to the bill

Four vendors put integration cost in writing:

  • Answering Legal: "Integrations are free to all Answering Legal customers." (answeringlegal.com/integrations/clio-grow, read October 7, 2026)
  • AnswerFirst: "Free integrations with most business software" (answerfirst.com/pricing, read October 5, 2026)
  • Answering Service Care: its Enterprise plan card lists "1 Free Integration* ($50)", and the page does not say what the asterisk covers (answeringservicecare.com/pricing, read October 9, 2026)
  • Alert Communications, on its blog: "Integrations with Clio or Filevine cost extra", with no amount (Alert blog, read October 7, 2026)

A Zapier route runs on your own Zapier account, which Moneypenny's setup page asks for.

Five listings carry an offer for Clio users (read October 9, 2026):

  • Answering Legal: "Clio users receive a $300 one-time credit towards service!"
  • LEX Reception: "Clio customers receive $250 off their first month of service."
  • Abby Connect: "For $150 off the first month of services, use promo code: Clio"
  • Smith.ai: "CLIO100 - $100 off first month of service"
  • Ruby: "Clio users receive $100 off their first 3 month of service."

Ruby's Clio Manage sync logs "total call duration" so you can click "Add time entry" (Ruby help, read October 7, 2026). That logged duration is not what Ruby bills you: its terms say "calls are rounded up to the next 60-second mark" (ruby.com/terms, read October 7, 2026).

The catch for Clio users

AnswerConnect: one-way, and two answers on how. Its Clio page says "Currently, the integration is one-way, from AnswerConnect into Clio." It also says "try through Zapier" and "No additional tools or third-party platforms are required." (answerconnect.com/integrations/clio, read October 7, 2026) LEX Reception's terms name the same company, AnywhereWorks, Inc., yet its page describes a direct, certified app that adds documents to open cases. One owner, two different Clio integrations: see who owns which answering service.

Answering Legal: Clio Grow, new leads only. Its listing carries the Clio Grow badge alone, and "only new lead messages will be sent to Clio Grow" (answeringlegal.com/integrations/clio-grow, read October 7, 2026). Messages from existing clients stay in its app and email, not in Clio Manage.

Smith.ai: one matter per client. Calls land on open matters only "as long as the client only has one matter" (clio.com/app-directory/smith-ai, read October 9, 2026). A client with two open matters gets the call on the contact, not the matter.

Abby Connect: US Clio only. "Clio's Canadian site isn't supported yet." (Abby help, read October 7, 2026)

Posh: two answers on Clio. Its integrations page says "Whether you use Clio Grow or Clio Manage" it will integrate. Its attorney FAQ, asked about "legal software like Clio", names "Rocket Matter, Calendly, Acuity Scheduling, and Zapier" and not Clio (posh.com attorney page, read October 7, 2026).

PATLive, Nexa, ReceptionHQ, Go Answer, MAP Communications: logos and claims. PATLive's legal page shows a dozen software logos without saying which connect natively; its Clio listing is the only written statement we found. Nexa and ReceptionHQ show a Clio logo and no text. Go Answer and MAP Communications claim a Clio integration without saying how it connects.

Confidentiality and ethics: what connecting a service to Clio asks of a firm

An answering service that writes into Clio is an outside service holding client information. ABA Model Rule 5.3, comment 3, names "using an Internet-based service to store client information" as such a service, and says the lawyer "must make reasonable efforts to ensure that the services are provided in a manner that is compatible with the lawyer's professional obligations" (americanbar.org, Rule 5.3 comment, read October 9, 2026). Model Rule 1.6(c) asks for "reasonable efforts to prevent the inadvertent or unauthorized disclosure of, or unauthorized access to" client information (americanbar.org, Rule 1.6, read October 9, 2026).

The connection methods differ. Ruby and Abby Connect use Clio's own approval screen. Specialty Answering Service asks for your Clio API key. LEX Reception asks you to "Log in with your Clio credentials". Moneypenny runs through your Zapier account.

Where AI answers calls (Smith.ai's listing says "live agents & AI"; Alert Communications' terms allow an "AI Agent" unless you opt out in writing), ABA Formal Opinion 512 (July 29, 2024) asks lawyers to read the tool's "Terms of Use, privacy policy, and related contractual terms". Questions to put to a vendor before you connect:

  1. What Clio data can the integration read, not only write?
  2. Which of your staff can see the call notes it syncs, and for how long?
  3. How do we disconnect it, and what happens to data already sent?
  4. Does an AI agent ever answer or summarize our calls?

This is not legal advice; your state bar's rules and opinions govern. More on the rules in answering services for law firms.

Which answering service fits which Clio setup

Lowest directory-listed cost at 50 and 200 calls: PATLive

Among the six directory-listed services with published prices, PATLive costs least at 50 and 200 three-minute calls: $293.50 and $938. At 100 calls, LEX Reception costs $450 against PATLive's $479. PATLive may not fit: its listing works with Clio Manage only, and its terms bill "in six-second increments, with a one-minute minimum" (patlive.com/terms-of-use, read October 7, 2026).

Best for Clio Grow leads at the lowest bill in the tableSpecialty Answering Service

It costs $231 at 50 calls and $783 at 200, the least of the 11 services in the table with a published price at both volumes. It may not fit: it has no Clio listing, connects with an API key, and its site states three different cancellation rules.

Best for billing call time in Clio ManageRuby

Ruby's sync puts call duration next to an "Add time entry" button. It is also the dearest row in the table: $1,160 at 100 calls. Every call rounds up to a full minute.

Best for intake notes and documents on the matterLEX Reception

LEX says it maps intake notes and documents to the right matter, and calls itself "A Clio certified app". At 100 three-minute calls, it costs $450 on a published plan. Its FAQ says "if your call lasts for 2 minutes 28 seconds, we record that as a 3 minute call" (lexreception.com/faqs, read October 7, 2026). For a comparison with quote-only Answering Legal, see Answering Legal vs LEX Reception.

Long intake calls change these numbers most: see legal intake answering service pricing and personal injury intake.

Frequently Asked Questions

Does Smith.ai integrate with Clio?

Yes. Smith.ai Virtual Receptionists holds a Clio App Directory listing for Clio Grow and Clio Manage (read October 9, 2026). It syncs call summaries, contact details and call length, and adds calls to open matters only when the client has one matter. At 100 three-minute calls it costs $915 a month (prices checked October 12, 2026).

Does Ruby work with Clio Grow and Clio Manage?

Yes, both, through a direct connection you approve in Clio. Calls, messages and voicemails sync to Clio Manage with call duration for time entries, and to the Clio Grow pipeline. At 100 three-minute calls Ruby costs $1,160 a month (prices checked October 12, 2026).

Which answering services are listed in Clio's App Directory?

On October 9, 2026 we found Smith.ai, Ruby, Answering Legal, LEX Reception, Alert Communications, Abby Connect and PATLive. We found no listing for AnswerConnect, AnswerFirst, Specialty Answering Service, Moneypenny, Posh, Go Answer, MAP Communications, Nexa, ReceptionHQ, Answering Service Care or AnswerForce. Several of those still connect to Clio through their own apps or Zapier.

Can an answering service send calls to Clio through Zapier?

Yes. Moneypenny's Clio route is Zapier and needs your own Zapier account. AnswerFirst offers Zapier next to its direct Clio Grow connection, and AnswerConnect's Clio page also points to Zapier.

Do answering services charge extra for a Clio integration?

Most do not say. Answering Legal says its integrations are free to all customers, and AnswerFirst advertises free integrations with most business software. Answering Service Care's Enterprise plan includes one integration it values at $50, and Alert Communications' blog says Clio integrations cost extra without naming an amount.

Does the Clio Grow or Clio Manage badge matter?

Yes. Clio Grow holds leads and intake; Clio Manage holds matters, contacts and time entries. Answering Legal's and Alert Communications' listings carry the Clio Grow badge only, and PATLive's and Abby Connect's carry Clio Manage only (read October 9, 2026).

How these prices were read

Every price on this page was read from the vendor's own pricing page, on the date in its Source cell, and saved as a dated capture. Monthly plans use the cheapest published plan plus overage at 3-minute calls. AnswerAmerica shows the least upfront prepaid credit purchase covering that call volume; unused credits roll over. Vendors that hide prices stay in the tables as quote only. We do not test answering quality and publish no ratings.

How we price   Who runs this site   Every price change

Sources

Vendor pricing and terms pages, from the price index

  1. Abby Connect: abby.com/pricing (read October 12, 2026); abby.com/resources/terms-and-conditions (read October 7, 2026)
  2. Alert Communications: alertcommunications.com/plans (read October 7, 2026); alertcommunications.com/contract-terms-and-conditions (read October 7, 2026)
  3. AnswerConnect: answerconnect.com/plans-direct (read October 9, 2026); answerconnect.com/termsofservice (read October 7, 2026)
  4. AnswerFirst: answerfirst.com/pricing (read October 12, 2026); answerfirst.com/terms-of-service (read October 7, 2026)
  5. Answering Legal: answeringlegal.com/answering-service-pricing-plans (read October 12, 2026); answeringlegal.com/terms-of-service (read October 7, 2026)
  6. LEX Reception: lexreception.com/plans-direct (read October 9, 2026); lexreception.com/termsofservice (read October 7, 2026)
  7. Moneypenny (US): moneypenny.com/us/plans-pricing-people (read October 12, 2026); cdn.prod.website-files.com/6a06eb94845f8e1701b7e7f1/6aaa99366734be94e463cc1b_us-terms-and-conditions.pdf (read October 7, 2026)
  8. PATLive: patlive.com/pricing (read October 12, 2026); patlive.com/terms-of-use (read October 7, 2026)
  9. Posh: posh.com/pricing (read October 12, 2026); posh.com/terms (read October 7, 2026)
  10. Ruby: ruby.com/plans-and-pricing (read October 12, 2026); ruby.com/terms (read October 7, 2026)
  11. Smith.ai Virtual Receptionists: smith.ai/pricing/receptionists (read October 12, 2026); smith.ai/receptionists/terms (read October 7, 2026)
  12. Specialty Answering Service: specialtyansweringservice.net/pricing (read October 12, 2026); specialtyansweringservice.net/terms (read October 7, 2026)

Other pages quoted

Changes to these prices

  • Clarified Alert Communications and Nexa trial summaries from "None" to "None found": the reviewed public pages do not offer trial terms, but do not establish that no private offer exists.
  • Clarified LEX Reception trial wording from "None" to "None found": the reviewed vendor pages publish no trial offer, but do not establish that the company never offers one.
  • AnswerConnect and LEX Reception priced from their own /plans-direct pages, including setup fees and larger plans. PATLive added its 2,000 to 5,000-minute tiers. AnswerAmerica added with exact prepaid credit packages; comparison costs show the least upfront package purchase covering the call volume, with unused credits rolling over. Its terms charge wrong numbers and hangups, contrary to its price page. ReceptionHQ MessageExpress named in full. Specialty Answering Service cancellation summary and setup-fee summaries corrected. AI product terms added for Go Answer, Moneypenny and Smith.ai. The initial AnswerForce text capture appeared to stop at 1,000 minutes; the larger plans were later found in saved page JavaScript.
  • Published plans that were on pages already read but missing here. ReceptionHQ ReceptionistPlus added as its own live row (messages and call transfers, no scope note; read October 5, 2026): from $35 a month plus $2.99 a call to $2,440 for 1,000 calls, from its ReceptionistPlus page and the price table in ReceptionHQ's terms (read October 7, 2026), with its own billing terms ($0.30 a call after hours, $0.30 per transfer). ReceptionHQ (MessageExpress, still message-taking only): 150, 250, 350 and 450 calls ($250, $395, $540 and $675) from the same terms table. Specialty Answering Service: 2,500, 5,000 and 10,000 minutes ($2,929, $5,649 and $10,599, overage $1.19 to $1.09 a minute) from its pricing page (read October 5, 2026), and hold time added to what its per-minute billing covers, from its rates page (read October 7, 2026). Go Answer: 1,700, 2,500, 5,000 and 10,000 minutes ($1,870, $2,750, $5,500 and $11,000, overage $1.40 and $1.25 a minute) from its pricing page (read October 5, 2026). Ruby: 1,500, 2,000 and 2,500 minutes ($4,945, $6,400 and $7,875, overage $3.50 to $3.30 a minute) from its help center (read October 7, 2026).
  • Billing terms added for 18 providers from their terms, FAQ and help pages (read October 7, 2026): billing unit, rounding, time billed beyond the call, spam billing, setup fee, contract and trial. Alert Communications added (law firms only, kept out of the ranges). AnswerForce prices added from its /plans-direct page (Intro $349 for 200 minutes, Best value $389 for 300). VoiceNation now redirects to Moneypenny.
  • Ruby: overage rates added from its help center ($5.40/min on the 50-minute plan down to $3.65 on 1,000 minutes), plus the 350, 750 and 1,000 minute plans published there. Ruby's pricing page still shows no overage rate. Abby Professional overage corrected to $2.99 per Abby Minute (its terms and help center), from $3.00 computed as price divided by minutes.
  • Sameday AI added (home services only, read October 5, 2026): Launch from $449/month with 500 minutes, Scale from $789/month with 1,000 minutes. Like Slang.ai, it is listed but kept out of the category ranges because it serves one vertical.
  • First edition: 30 providers read from their own pricing pages. AnswerConnect, AnswerForce, LEX Reception, Answering Legal and Nexa ask for a form or a sales call before showing a price, so they are listed as quote only. VoiceNation publishes the same plan table as Moneypenny (US), so that table is listed once, under Moneypenny.

Download the data

The first table on this page (CSV, 12 rows). The full price index (CSV), free to reuse under CC BY 4.0.

How to cite this page

AnsweringPrices.com, Answering Services That Integrate With Clio 2026: Native, Zapier or Logo Only, prices checked October 12, 2026, https://www.answeringprices.com/for/law-firms/clio/